Read our COVID-19 research and news.

Team Members

AAAS Board of Directors



To learn more about the coverage/expertise areas of the News editors and writers below, and for contact information, see our Meet the News team page.

News Editor Tim Appenzeller

Managing Editor John Travis

International Editor Martin Enserink

Deputy News Editors Elizabeth Culotta, David Grimm, Lila Guterman, Eric Hand (Europe), David Malakoff

Associate Editors Jeffrey Brainard, Catherine Matacic, Kelly Servick

Senior Correspondents Daniel Clery (UK), Jon Cohen, Jeffrey Mervis, Elizabeth Pennisi

News Writers Adrian Cho, Jennifer Couzin-Frankel, Jocelyn Kaiser, Rodrigo Pérez Ortega (Mexico City), Robert F. Service, Erik Stokstad, Paul Voosen, Meredith Wadman

Interns Menntalla Ibrahim, Sofia Moutinho, Anil Oza, Alex Viveros

Contributing Correspondents Warren Cornwall, Andrew Curry (Berlin), Ann Gibbons, Sam Kean, Eli Kintisch, Kai Kupferschmidt (Berlin), Andrew Lawler, Mitch Leslie, Eliot Marshall, Virginia Morell, Dennis Normile (Tokyo), Cathleen O'Grady (UK), Elizabeth Pain (Careers), Charles Piller, Michael Price, Tania Rabesandratana (Reus, Spain), Joshua Sokol, Emily Underwood, Gretchen Vogel (Berlin), Lizzie Wade (Mexico City)

Careers Rachel Bernstein (Editor), Katie Langin (Associate Editor)

Copy Editors Julia Cole (Senior Copy Editor), Morgan Everett, Cyra Master (Copy Chief)

Administrative Support Meagan Weiland


To learn more about the backgrounds and areas of emphasis of the editors below, and for contact information, see our Meet the Editors page.

Deputy Editor, Cambridge Stella M. Hurtley (UK)

Deputy Editor, Insights Julia Fahrenkamp-Uppenbrink (UK)

Deputy Editors, Research Phillip D. Szuromi, Sacha Vignieri

Senior Editorial Fellow Andrew M. Sugden (UK)

Senior Editors Gemma Alderton (UK), Caroline Ash (UK), Brent Grocholski, Pamela J. Hines, Di Jiang, Marc S. Lavine (Canada), Yevgeniya Nusinovich, Ian S. Osborne (UK), Beverly A. Purnell, L. Bryan Ray, H. Jesse Smith, Keith T. Smith (UK), Jelena Stajic, Peter Stern (UK), Valerie B. Thompson, Brad Wible, Laura M. Zahn

Associate Editors Michael A. Funk, Priscilla N. Kelly, Tage S. Rai, Seth Thomas Scanlon (UK), Yury V. Suleymanov

Letters Editor Jennifer Sills

Lead Content Production Editors Harry Jach, Lauren Kmec

Content Production Editors Amelia Beyna, Jeffrey E. Cook, Chris Filiatreau, Julia Katris, Nida Masiulis, Abigail Shashikanth, Suzanne M. White

Senior Editorial Coordinators Carolyn Kyle, Beverly Shields

Editorial Coordinators Aneera Dobbins, Joi S. Granger, Jeffrey Hearn, Lisa Johnson, Maryrose Madrid, Ope Martins, Shannon McMahon, Jerry Richardson, Hilary Stewart (UK), Alana Warnke, Alice Whaley (UK), Anita Wynn

Publications Assistants Jeremy Dow, Alexander Kief, Ronmel Navas, Brian White

Executive Assistant Jessica Slater

ASI Director, Operations Janet Clements (UK)

ASI Senior Office Administrator Jessica Waldock (UK)

Science Advances

Science Immunology

Science Robotics

Science Signaling

Science Translational Medicine

Science Visuals

Creative Director Beth Rakouskas

Design Managing Editor Marcy Atarod

Graphics Managing Editor Alberto Cuadra

Photography Managing Editor William Douthitt

Web Content Strategy Manager Kara Estelle-Powers

Multimedia Managing Producer Joel Goldberg

Design Editor Chrystal Smith

Designer Christina Aycock

Graphics Editor Nirja Desai

Interactive Graphics Editor Kelly Franklin

Senior Scientific Illustrators Valerie Altounian, Chris Bickel

Scientific Illustrator Ashley Mastin

Senior Graphics Specialists Holly Bishop, Nathalie Cary

Senior Photo Editor Emily Petersen

Photo Editor Kaitlyn Dolan

Web Designer Jennie Pajerowski

Social Media Strategist Jessica Hubbard

Social Media Producer Sabrina Jenkins

Video Producer Meagan Cantwell

Senior Podcast Producer Sarah Crespi

Production Intern Claire Hogan

Office of Publishing

Publisher, Science Family of Journals Bill Moran

Director, Product & Publishing Development Chris Reid

Director, Business Strategy Operations and Portfolio Management Sarah Whalen

Associate Director, Product Management Kristopher Bishop

Product Development Manager Scott Chernoff

Publishing Technology Manager Michael Di Natale

Senior Product Associate Robert Koepke

Product Associate Anne Mason

SPJ Associate Manager Samantha Bruno Fuller

SPJ Associate Casey Buchta

Business Systems and Financial Analysis Director Randy Yi

Director, Business Operations and Analysis Eric Knott

Senior Business Analyst Cory Lipman

Manager, Business Operations Jessica Tierney

Financial Analyst Isacco Fusi

Advertising System Administrator Tina Burks

Director, Copyright, Licensing, Special Projects Emilie David

Rights and Licensing Coordinator Jessica Adams

Rights and Permissions Associate Elizabeth Sandler

Licensing Associate Virginia Warren


Digital/Print Strategy Manager Jason Hillman

Senior Manager, Publishing and Content Systems Marcus Spiegler

Assistant Manager, Digital/Print Rebecca Doshi

Senior Publishing and Content Systems Specialist Jacob Hedrick

Senior Content Specialists Steve Forrester, Antoinette Hodal, Lori Murphy

Production Specialist Kristin Wowk

Digital Media Analytics

Director of Analytics Enrique Gonzales

Advertising, Custom Publications, and Global Collaborations

General Advertising Contact Information

Science Advertising 1200 New York Avenue, NW Washington, DC 20005

Product Advertising:

Classified Advertising/Submit a Classified Ad:

Also, see our Online Advertiser Portal for complete information on advertising in Science print and online publications.

Senior Editor, Custom Publishing Sean Sanders: 202-326-6430

Custom Publishing Assistant Editor Jackie Oberst: 202-326-6463,

Senior Traffic Associate Christine Hall

Associate Director, Business Development Justin Sawyers: 202-326-7061

Global Marketing Manager Allison Pritchard

Digital Marketing Manager Aimee Aponte

Journals Marketing Manager Shawana Arnold

Marketing Associates Ashley Hylton, Mike Romano, Tori Velasquez, Jenna Voris, Justin Wood

Global Sales Director Tracy Holmes: +44 (0) 1223 326525

Advertising Production Operations Manager Deborah Tompkins

Director, Business Development and Academic Publishing Relations, Asia, Xiaoying Chu: +86-131 6136 3212,

Greater China/South Korea/Singapore/Thailand

Director, Global Collaboration and Academic Publishing Relations, Asia Xiaoying Chu +86-131 6136 3212,

Associate Director, International Collaboration Grace Yao: +86-186 0082 9345,

Sales Manager Danny Zhao: +86-131 4114 0012,

Project Manager Kilo Lan: +86-131 4644 0678,

The Americas

West Coast Lynne Stickrod: 415-931-9782, FAX 415-520-6940

East Coast & Midwest Stephanie O’Connor 202-336-9603

Midwest, Mid-Atlantic & Southeast Chris Hoag 202-590-8176

UK Europe/Asia Roger Goncalves: TEL/FAX +41 43 243 1358

Japan Yoshimi Toda: +81 3-6459-4174,; Miyuki Tani: +81 6-6202-6272,

Additional credits, sponsorship and marketing contacts, and complete information about job and other advertising opportunities can be found in the site's About Science Careers section.

Worldwide Associate Director of Science Careers Tracy Holmes: +44  (0) 1223 326525, FAX +44  (0) 1223 326532
Europe/ROW Sales Sarah Lelarge
Sales Admin Assistant Victoria Glasbey: +44 (0)1223 326528
Japan Yoshimi Toda: +81 3-6459-4174,; Miyuki Tani: +81 6-6202-6272,

Institutional Licensing

General Institutional Licensing Contact Information

Science Institutional Licensing 1200 New York Avenue, NW Washington, DC 20005; (202) 326-6730

Director, Institutional Licensing Iquo Edim

Associate Director, Research and Development Elisabeth Leonard

Marketing Manager Kess Knight

Business Development Manager Rasmus Andersen

Senior Institutional Licensing Manager Ryan Rexroth

Institutional Licensing Manager Marco Castellan, Claudia Paulsen-Young

Senior Operations Analyst Lana Guz

Customer Success Manager Judy Lillibridge